Anurag Thakur Becomes BCCI President


Anurag Thakur Becomes BCCI President. He has been elected unopposed as the new president of the Board of Control for Cricket in India. Thakur, who is also a BJP MP, becomes the second-youngest president of the Board at the age of 41. The youngest was Fateh Singh Gaekwad, who became the BCCI president in 1963 at the age of 33.

Thakur was all set to be elected president of the BCCI after Shashank Manohar stepped down from the post to become the first independent chairman of the International Cricket Council. The BCCI posted the announcement on their official Twitter handle (@BCCI)