Bijepur by-poll result updates : BJD leading


Bargarh: Bijepur by-election result is going in BJD’s favor As far as the counting trends shows. The counting of votes for the Bijepur by-poll is underway. The process will conclude after 21 rounds of counting on 14 tables.

Tally after 16th round counting–  BJD’s Rita Sahu (88929 votes), BJP‘s Ashok Panigrahi (51791votes), Congress‘ Pranaya Sahu (7213 votes)


The by-poll was held on February 24. It was necessitated following the death of Congress MLA Subal Sahu in August, 2017. The result will decide the fate of 13 candidates including BJD’s Rita Sahu, BJP’s Ashok Panigrahi and Congress’ Pranaya Sahu.